Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson
2 min readMar 1, 2018

--

Originally Published: March 2017

From March 2017 I have been doing a sketch every day. I’ts mixture of observational drawings and making up weird and wonderful stuff. Most of the drawings are done using the Noteshelf Application on my iPad Pro, and using the Apple Pencil for fine control. A setup I’d highly recommend. Noteshelf is great for taking notes as you can sync each notebook directly with Evernote and Dropbox for backup. Apps like Photoshop Sketch are better for more detailed drawings and using layers, but I enjoy Noteshelf for doing little doodles and keeping them all in one place. Check out all my daily drawings on my Pinterest board or follow me on Instagram.

Jellyfish
Wolf
Steam Punk Cat
Ted the Dwarf
Forrest Gnome
Moose
Mountains
Pig with a Saxophone
Scorpion
Staff
Pizza Oven Sketch
Monkjack Skull sketch

--

--

Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson

Freelance JavaScript Developer. Sometimes write about self development, tech and startup stuff.