Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson
1 min readFeb 28, 2018

--

Originally Published: July 2016

Charlie Jackson Saxophone

I started playing the Alto Saxophone when I was 12, probably because of Lisa Simpsons in The Simpsons. And have kept on playing throughout my life. During school I had regular lessons and progressed through the ABRSM standard and Jazz grades to Jazz Grade 5. At the same time I joined the Brentwood School Big Band where we would practice weekly and perform regularly. The highlight of this was going on the Big Band trips to Germany.

Nowadays I get occasional lessons and play mainly improvised jazz house music. This and Electro-Swing are my favourite genres, although I do listen to all sorts of weird stuff.

--

--

Charlie Jackson
Projects by Charlie Jackson

Freelance JavaScript Developer. Sometimes write about self development, tech and startup stuff.