A Different Someone

Flash fiction for the daily special -November 4th

Amanda Gravely
Promptly Written
Published in
Nov 7, 2021

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

There she was, my high school crush. Her laughter rang through the air, causing a smile to form on my lips. She was just as beautiful as I remember, But something was different.

Her smile was genuine, joy shining through her eyes. Not like the fake smile she would plaster on her face back in school. She actually seemed happy. Like the weight she used to carry with her was gone.

It did my heart good to see her this way. I wanted to say hi, but I was afraid seeing me would take that beautiful smile from her face.

This prompt was inspired by the daily prompt for November 4th from Ravyne Hawke’s publication, Promptly written.

--

--

Amanda Gravely
Promptly Written

I am a multi genre author writing mostly romance, fantasy, and sci-fi.