A Savior Is Born

A cinquain

Ali
Promptly Written

--

Photo by David Beale on Unsplash

A heart
So full of joy
Our savior has been born
Time to rejoice, sing praises and
show love

This cinquain (my very first) was written in response to Ravyne Hawke’s PW prompt to choose a December holiday song and write a poem about how it makes you feel. I chose O Holy Night. I am in love with the words and the melody of this song. It reminds me of the true meaning of Christmas. It is a time to remember that Jesus Christ was born and to celebrate his arrival. Here’s Mariah Carey’s rendition of O Holy Night.

What are your favorite Christmas songs?? How do they make you feel? Please share.

I would also love to share another beautiful cinquain by srstowers based on the PW prompt. Please be sure to give this piece a read.

Thank you for reading! Upgrade your medium membership by clicking here. A part of your membership fee will be used to support me.

--

--

Ali
Promptly Written

Enjoys writing poetry but also creative fiction and nonfictional pieces! Creativity bleeds through me and that includes art!