WRITING PROMPTS

A Word-A-Day

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
3 min readMar 1, 2022

--

Your daily word prompts for March

Photo by Ash from Modern Afflatus on Unsplash

Hello, my beautiful friends, and welcome to another edition of our Word-A-Day writing prompts. I want to thank Ravyne Hawke for letting me do this for all of you. It’s so much fun for me to read all the things you guys come up with from my prompts.

As always, you can do whatever you want with these prompts. You can write a piece of fiction, a poem, or an essay. And though the idea behind a Word-A-Day is to write a piece each day, you go at your pace. If you want to do several words in a row each week, cool. I just want you to be inspired.

I have to give a shoutout to Kimberly Hampton Nilsson. I think she managed to do something for every single day of February. I’d have to go back and look to make sure, but I know she did a lot of them and did them superbly.

So here is your Word-A-Day list for the month of March. With the start of spring just around the corner, I tried to make this as warm and inviting as a soft breeze.

Image created on Canva by Christine Graves

There you go, my friends. I hope you all get a little something out of this month’s post. I’ll be creating a list to showcase all the responses, so…

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.