WRITING PROMPTS

A Word-A-Day

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
3 min readMay 1, 2022

--

Your word-a-day list for May 2022

Photo by MIO ITO on Unsplash

Happy May, my lovelies. Holy cow, we’ve made it to the fifth month of this year. I keep hoping our usual, beautiful spring weather will show up, but we’re still getting 40 MPH winds with 60 MPH gusts. It is, finally, starting to warm up, but it’s hard to plant a garden when the wind is blowing that hard.

I have to give a huge shoutout to three people who did a stellar job with last month’s words. We had 118 responses to last month’s list.

April Word-A-Day responses

121 stories

Our very own, Ravyne Hawke, did a post a day throughout the entire month. Jason Edmunds did a total of 29 posts and jules did a total of 23. Now keep in mind, there were some posts that had more than one word from the list and that’s okay. I did it myself.

I’m really proud of the three of you and am humbled by the number of posts that came from the list. We almost doubled the number from March. Nice job.

But it’s a whole new month and time for some new fun. This month, however, I got all the ideas from various celebrations from around the…

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.