A Word-A-Day

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
Published in
3 min readApr 1, 2022

--

Your daily word prompts for April

Photo by Mark Tegethoff on Unsplash

Happy April, my beautiful babies. Aw, April. That beautiful time of year when life springs anew, babies come out to play, and Mother Nature can’t decide if she’s coming or going. It’s like she’s running around screaming, “Hey, it’s going to get warmer now. April Fools, here’s a snowstorm. Just kidding, it’s 50* again.” Yea, I love this time of year.

I want to thank everyone who participated in the March Word-A-Day list. I have to give a huge shout-out to my beautiful friend, Ravyne Hawke who managed to get all the words used in her works before the end of the month. Way to go, my friend. I am so proud of you.

I’ve created a list of all the pieces created from March’s list. As I write this, there are about 60 pieces listed. If more come through, I’ll add them as well. And just because March is over doesn’t mean you can’t go back and work from these words again.

61 stories

So here we go, kids. I give you this month’s Word-A-Day list for the month of April 2022. Have fun and get inspired.

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.