Affirmations for Creatives

Sara Cansino
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readJan 19, 2022

There is space for every creative in this world

Sara Hann, Daily Affirmations no.2, 2022

We know that entering the art and creativity world sometimes can be overwhelming or tedious since it is a very lonely process and makes us question if we are good at what we do or if people will like our work.

I BELONG. My gifts are needed in the world.

There is space for my talent.

There is space for me.

-Sara Hann

Now I know that I belong in this world and I love it because there is still a lot of space for more people to join and grow with their talent and own art style.

Creativity will always talk about novelty, generating ideas … but we rarely hear that it is really about renewing the old. You should not talk about creativity without talking about the old.

What is creativity? How to create out of nowhere? Well, nothing is created, so creativity is nothing more than taking two or more old ideas and doing a new one.

Being creative is not dressing, talking, or acting differently … Being creative is thinking differently. Well, The big thing about the human mind is that it has no limits, there is an infinite range of thoughts where we can mix reality and fiction, truth and lie, hate and love … Existence and dream.

-Sara Cansino

You can see more of my work here:

And my social media:

If you made it this far, I want to thank you for reading and taking an interest in these topics as I do.
Leave me an emoji 🎨 in the comments to know if you liked this post.

Thanks!

--

--

Sara Cansino
Promptly Written

⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣ ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Illustrator who loves fashion, marketing and talking about creative things 💕⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣