Aghara Kingsley Is My Name

Getting to know me

Aghara Kingsley
Promptly Written
1 min readJul 5, 2023

--

Images from the poet

Getting to know me, Aghara Kingsley is my name,
Writing and listening to music, my passions aflame.
Through pen and paper, my thoughts find a voice,
Melodies soothe my soul, offering a choice.

Getting to know me, my dad, a headmaster retired,
A pillar of strength, his wisdom admired.
Guiding us with love, his lessons hold true,
In his footsteps, we strive to pursue.

Getting to know me, my mom, a remarkable wife,
Her love knows no bounds, a source of life.
She's the gum that glues us, in joy or strife,
Her nurturing embrace, the essence of life.

Getting to know me, my siblings, a precious bond,
Together we laugh, make memories fond.
Shared adventures and stories, etched in time,
They light up my world, like stars that shine.

Getting to know me, Nigeria, my homeland,
A blessed nation, where dreams expand.
Yet, plagued by wrong leaders, a challenging plight,
Hope remains, igniting a flicker of light.

In this maze of my life’s journey,
These pieces define me, my tale unwary.
Getting to know me, an evolving story,
Unveiling layers of my being, in all its glory.

Aghara Kingsley

--

--

Aghara Kingsley
Promptly Written

Hello! "Unlock your full potential with Aghara Kingsley, your go-to-source for productivity and personal finance related contents. Join me in this journey!"