All the Feels

Response to the Triple Centina Writing Challenge

Debra Taitel
Promptly Written

--

Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

I walked out of my office, weighed down by a briefcase, purse, and notebooks. Fumbling with my burden in an attempt to free my arm to hail a cab, I glanced up to see my secret lover walking toward me.

My lover was secretly the love of my life, but he never knew.

He caught my gaze and looked deeply into my eyes. It was odd seeing him here. Out of context. Out of bed. Out of our secret world. My heart skipped a beat as he put his arm around my waist, leaned in, and kissed me. I swooned.

I arrived for my meeting more than an hour early.

As I was coming out of the parking garage, I saw my sensual friends with benefits muse.

I was nervous and uncomfortable seeing her here; Was she stalking me, or was this a chance meeting?

Despite my anxiety, I said hello and asked if she wanted to go back to her place for an hour of sexy fun. She said no, she had other plans.

I gently leaned in to kiss her cheek, but she turned her head, kissed me violently, and grabbed my crotch. I was embarrassed and stunned.

It was a beautiful afternoon in the city. The shining sun added a lovely romantic glow to the surrounding buildings. I was sitting on a bench in a…

--

--

Debra Taitel
Promptly Written

Clairvoyant reader, healer, and teacher, offering insight and inspiration for the soul. https://spiritlightinsight.com