Am I There Yet?

Weekly Prompts Jan. 15–21, 2022

Sam Finlayson
Promptly Written

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I crave the days of old
when I didn’t need to feel
my feelings were locked up
buried deep in my mind.

Feelings overwhelming every day
the chambers in my mind unlocked
flooding my body with panic
intruding, always present.

Moments of balance fleeting
need to run away compelling
feelings too much to endure
can’t step back, scared to go forward.

When will I reach the middle
the calm space I deserve
I reach out my hand, fingertips extended
am I there yet? Soon, I hear my heart whisper.

Christine Graves

Joanne Olivieri Am sharing this beautiful sensual poem it is amazing.

If you do decide to become a member, please consider using my referral link by clicking here. I will receive a portion of your fee which will help me write more stories. You can also read more of my work by clicking here.

--

--

Sam Finlayson
Promptly Written

Love 📚 New to writing but loving every minute. Write about my experiences with therapy, trauma and recovery as well as other things that cross my mind 😉