PROMPTLY WRITTEN|GRATITUDE JOURNAL

Attitude of Gratitude

Ditch the Mood Rude

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written
Published in
1 min readNov 16, 2021

--

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Grateful today
I’m alive
Grateful for God
Leading my way

Making a simple decision
I follow my heart
Chose what was right
My life remains intact
My heart is light
Not torn apart

The answer lies within
Question quickly becomes
Are you okay with your continuous sin
Once you set foot on the path of selfishness
The choice gets harder as you stumble upon unforeseen blip’s

Be grateful for every moment of everyday
“Maybe tomorrow the Good Lord will take it away.”
~Aerosmith’s Dream On

Thank you all for reading! I apologize as I did miss yesterday’s journal entry! Today is a new day! Grateful heart pumps a sun ray! God bless to you all. Forever grateful.

Shout out to Ravyne Hawke (Lori) for this November Grateful Heart Journal Prompt. The Pub Promptly Written has been wonderful. I encourage anybody to join. I will attach the prompt below:

Kira Dawn a.k.a. The Gorgeous Mess/November 16, 2021/All Rights Reserved

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.