Can’t blame me

On how not everyone feels the same way at the same time

Lisu Mei
Promptly Written
1 min readApr 25, 2022

--

Photo by Shoeib Abolhassani on Unsplash

How can they harass me for not enjoying my time when I’m not next to my one?

You cannot blame a blind for not being able to see the beauty you want to show.

They will only feel the cold when you smiling see how gracefully falls the winter snow.

You cannot blame a mute for not being able to speak the tender words you want to hear.

To fully express their happiness, they can’t excited scream; they can, maybe of joy, shed a tear.

You cannot blame a deaf for not being able to listen to your joyous loud laughter.

They will only see your body contortions and will not know the reason until later.

You can’t blame me for being deprived of my senses from the moment I had to leave my one.

--

--

Lisu Mei
Promptly Written

Poetry for the heart and soul to live the sun and the fun, and survive the dark and the cold