Dearest Mum

A little poem about the wonderful woman that nurtured for me

Kyle Udogu
Promptly Written
1 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Photo by Brigitte Tohm on Unsplash

Dearest Mum,

You’ve been there when no one was, always catering for your two kids.

Even when the path was full with thorns you walked over those thorns just to provide for us.

You shielded us from the wrongs of the world, always showing us kindness and to be kind to others.

Times when we did a very bad thing, you scolded us and taught us to do the right thing always.

No day went by without you putting a smile on our faces.

Always making sure we had the best even though you had so little.

Days when we were down with a fever you helped us through those days, always putting a warm towel on our foreheads and saying a little prayer for us.

You make the best dishes I’ve ever put my mouth upon, definitely where I got my cooking skills from.

Dear Mum,

I wish you the very best life has to offer.

I, also, pray God keeps you healthy and strong.

Thank you for reading

Ravyne Hawke

--

--

Kyle Udogu
Promptly Written

Alright. Just some random sci fi enthusiast, bit of a nerd you could say