Earth’s Medals

A poem

Asim Nori
Promptly Written
1 min readMay 20, 2022

--

Photo by Angelica Reyn from Pexels

Look how they bloom
In the ocean of sand
Blossoming in sync
Far away from land

If I told you their tale
You will not believe my words
It is an experience of the soul
Like the chirping of morning birds

For them to sprout
Mother nature must perform her dance
Each step in a perfect rhythm
Witnessed only by the grace of chance

Holding in her embrace
She evolves them from seed to petals
Wildflowers in super bloom
Earth’s medals for baren deserts

Asim Nori

This poem is free for all to read, if you wish to support my writing, you can do so by Joining My Poetic Newsletter | Buying Me A Cup Of Coffee

I would like to thank Rose Malana for this amazing natural thought prompt. And, Ravyne Hawke for creating the platform where such inspiring prompts can be shared!

--

--

Asim Nori
Promptly Written

A being on the path of remembrance, sharing experiences along the way.