Getting to Know Thyself is the First Step in Healing Thyself

Celebrating the spiritual intelligence of my first Medium muse — Diana C.

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Promptly Written
Published in
4 min readJan 8, 2022

--

My journey as a self-taught novice poet to Top Writer status started in earnest in April when I dove into Diana C.’s jump-in-at-any-time 30-in-30 challenge.

While the editors of Promptly Written issue daily, weekly and monthly prompts, which is more than enough food for thought, as one of those editors, I see that many poets prolifically create several poems a day and it never hurts to have extra inspiration. Besides, by making the readers and writers of PW aware of Diana’s challenge, it enables me to keep the spirit of Know Thyself, Heal Thyself breathing while the original muse to so many continues to take a deep breath and break from Medium.

One of the wonderful things about poetry is the wide array of responses that prompts will inspire from different poets. That’s why (mostly 😉) I created several curated collections of responses to Diana’s 30-in-30 challenge, featuring the works of several excellent…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Promptly Written

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.