Goodbye December!

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Promptly Written
Published in
Dec 23, 2021

--

Photo by Chiara Polo on Unsplash

What’s going on with my heart?
My heart also assuages
My heart is scorching too.
Emotions and childishness are also in deep confusion.
What’s going on with my heart?
Some pressure may be boiling.
My spirits and enthusiasm are melting.
What would I say if someone asked me?
What’s going on with my heart?
My heart will remember something
Or if it is removed it will be empty,
I’m afraid this December will tear me apart.
My lips are numb.
My senses are getting harder
and harder to recognize.
What’s going on with my heart?
No dream of visioning left
No sign of happiness
My mind is just stunned.
My heart is full of scars.
Someone save me, or
Someone should stop this December!

©AK (Aaska Aejaz) 2021 All rights reserved!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Promptly Written

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!