Promptly Written Poetry Prompt

Hope

Meets Hopeless

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written
Published in
1 min readNov 2, 2021

--

Photo by Den Trushtin on Unsplash

Hope a necessity
The wreckage of life
All of the strife
The pain pierces

Sharp as the dullest fucking knife

Remain hopeful
I tell myself
I am culpable

It’s only God that I trust
Others caught in earthly lust

Breaking news
Grabs my attention
Another lose lose

Land of the free
Not that easy

Hope, hope, hope
Is this some kind of twisted joke

Another lie told
My blood is running cold

I am hopeful
Zip, zero, null

Spread the word

Through my ugly tangled phone cord
Fall on my own sword

Incumbent dereliction
Brain in derision

Desensitization
Hopeless vision

Ask me if I have hope
As it stands
I can barely cope

Hope starts to fade
My journey of hope to
Hopelessness
Happened in one day

Easy to dismiss
How hope meets
Hopeless

Thank you for reading. This was a writing prompt originally posted by Ravyne Hawke. I will post below. I have to thank Marcus for including me in this prompt. You will see his posted below as well! God bless you…

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.