Hope For Everything

A wish I hoped for

Hamsalekha
Promptly Written
1 min readNov 1, 2021

--

Photo by Jonathan Borba from Pexels

In this universe,
I hope,
I can hope for everything,
I wish,
I can hope for love,
I can hope for freedom,
I can hope for compassion,
I can hope for happiness,
Hope for everything.

Yet,
I realize,
I don’t have to hope for everything,
As I have everything I wanted,
Within me.
I just don’t see it,
As if I am in the library full of resources,
Thirsting for wisdom.

I just need to let go,
The anger,
The fear,
The despair,
To explore a life full of hope.

I just need to open up,
To everything,
As the universe will manifest creatively,
The hope that I wished for.

I don’t have to wait or hope anymore,
As everything will arrive at me,
Sooner and nearer.

Thank you, Ravyne Hawke for the amazing prompt. Check out her hope prompt in the link below.

I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 29th work of this challenge. 29/30 done!

--

--