How My Body Responded To Good

It’s powerful

--

Photo by Klim Musalimov on Unsplash

Most of us have known times when things with a family member can be strained. A few weeks ago I received a terse WhatsApp from someone I would die for. I was devastated but realised they may be going through stress I know nothing about.

Late last week, I decided to send a positive message but did not expect a response.

A response came a couple of hours later. It was warm and natural. I gazed at it and felt warm streams running through my torso as if mini fireworks had been set alight. Each warm dart was sumptuous. My eyes were pricked with tears which went on for about thirty seconds.

This is the effect of love, warmth, and affection. I hadn’t realised I needed it so badly.

--

--

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Promptly Written

A life lived deliberately. Degrees earned. Experience. Poet, traveler, living with life limiting illness. ko-fi.com/SharingWords.