Mireille
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readDec 24, 2021

--

Movies To Watch (Christmas edition): “A Castle for Christmas”. To kick off the series of recommendations (see below). I loved the Christmas movie “A Castle for Christmas” on Netflix. It is not only funny and fuzzy. It is Christmassy without the too-predictable storyline most rom-com follow.

Poster from imdb.com

Summary
A renowned author tries to lie low after causing a scandal with her latest book. She travels to Scotland and finds her roots. She also finds and falls in love with a castle. Too bad the owner is such a grinch!

An in-depth review
I am not the only one who loved the movie. Shani Silver wrote a great post about it.

Why do I post in this form? I am starting a new series in this festive season. Sharing fun or interesting bits of information is something I’ve always wanted to do. So from here on out, I am mingling stories and opinion pieces with the (for me new) short-form. Then once I have enough posts, I will summarise them into a long-form post.

Thank you for reading! 📘 Leave me a comment to connect and tell me what you think of this post/story. You can find stories and articles on my profile weekly.

--

--

Mireille
Promptly Written

Dutchy writing English: reviews, interesting things, musings & (fantasy) fiction shorts. Sharing knowledge, opinions and stories while connecting to readers