Is There Honor in Being Honorable?

Honor!!!!!!

Willow Dickerson
Promptly Written

--

honor means different things to different people. what does honor mean to you?
Photo by Gioele Fazzeri on Unsplash

I had my honor once upon a time.

It was taken from me.

The pain of that loss was burned upon my face.

I was cast out and tasked with the impossible.

To find someone lost generations ago.

I would find the Avatar. I would bring him to my home

and parade him through the streets of the cities

of the Fire Nation. He would be the sign of My Honor

RESTORED.

I lied. I cheated. I stole from those in need

to regain my honor. Forgetting that honor

comes from being honorable.

there are positive and negative aspects of fire. it all depends on how you use it.
Photo by Adam Wilson on Unsplash

This little poem was inspired by the daily word list from the Promptly Written publication. Christine Graves Ravyne Hawke Check out the June list here:

--

--

Willow Dickerson
Promptly Written

I am genderfluid and a huge nerd. Expect lots of conversations about gender as well as whatever nerdy topic comes to mind. Right now I am on a huge She-hulk run