Photo writing challenge

Joanne’s Photo Writing Challenge #18

Show us your neighborhood

Joanne Olivieri
Promptly Written

--

Photo by Author Joanne Olivieri
Photo by Author Joanne Olivieri
Photo by Author Joanne Olivieri

Located out in the Sunset district of San Francisco where I live, along the Great Highway and across from Ocean Beach specifically at LaPlaya and Kirkham this house is certainly a conversation piece. The psychedelic colors and look of the house is amazing.

There are chimes, birds, tambourines, drums, fairies, fish, plants and almost anything else you can think of adorning this stucco home.

While on my walks I always like to imagine what type of people live in certain homes just by looking at the outside facade. Each time I pass this house I always smile. I’d love to see the inside. I may just knock on the door one of these days and ask for an interview.

Hello everyone. Your Saturday Photo Writing Challenge to spark your creativity is here. We want to see your neighborhood and learn more about it. We challenge you to write a story, poem, essay, or whatever you like for this prompt. Take a pic of your hood or find one online that you like and share it with us.

  • Give this prompt a mention in your post and tag me so I can read, clap and comment. Joanne Olivieri @jodapoet.

Thank you and have fun

My photo writing challenge prompts at Promptly Written.

Joanne's Photo Writing Challenge

19 stories

Visit my publications Artique and Delicious Delights.

Artique and Delicious Delights

2 stories

My Sammers The Cockatiel Stories.

Sammers

16 stories

If you enjoy my work consider buying me a coffee.

https://ko-fi.com/jodapoet

--

--

Joanne Olivieri
Promptly Written

Published author, poet and photographer. Love birds, animals, food, art, books, music. Contact jmcojo@gmail.com - https://medium.com/@jodapoet