Judgements Made

World Dismayed

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Kaboom. Isn’t that the cartoon animation of every Looney Tune? I don’t find this very surprising. The end of civilization was not going to leave room for surviving. My lack of feeling. People analyzing. I think they believe they are still alive. That’s not what happened. We all have died. How do I know. I watched body let go of soul. Which way will I go. To be determined. I will let you know.

I don’t want to be the judge anymore. Watch the mailman throw my gossip page at the door. The world is in denial. Funny how we block the inevitable. Playing on an unfair surface level. Some might have to stay. After all, it is their judgement day.

The day the music dies. There my body lies. No more fleshly ties. Over in the blink of one’s eyes. Soul flying towards an unknown place. Peter are you there? Where are the pearly gates? I am amidst a world that is unseen. I assume I have landed in the in between. I hear a voice amongst the vast space. “God is that you?” My heart starts to race. My judgment I’m about to face.

I turn to run. I am scared of all that I’ve done. God speaks. The man everyone seeks. “Not so fast Kira. Time to look at you reflection in the mirror.” The once hazy mirror is starting to become clearer. It’s not like I can manipulate God. He is reading my thoughts. It is rather odd.

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.