PROMPTLY WRITTEN| GRATITUDE JOURNAL

Kindness Radiates

Radiate Kindness

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readNov 19, 2021

--

Photo by Adam Nemeroff on Unsplash

Dancing flames of fire
Flickering embers
Delectable desire

Grateful for my friends
Call bullshit on the latest trends

Gratitude is not spoken of enough
Action equated with love
Grateful for God above

Grateful for all who express
True soul feeling
Not repressed

People want to give to get something in return
When given from a selfless place this will never be a concern

Look at yourself in the mirror
I looked to see clearer

I never noticed it was broken
Broken mirror
I’m engrossed in

I look distorted
I stared so long
I’m blurry
All wrong

Sign says
Wrong way
Drive for days
Run out of gas
Pain in my ass

Pull over
Hot, humid
Stranded
Game over

Now that I can’t run
I confront my demons
One by one

I wake up in my bed
Beautiful sunrise
Dangles over my head

I’m reborn
No longer torn
I look up and smile
God went the extra mile

Grateful for the life I’ve been given
Showing the scars
Keeping me driven

Grateful for the flaws inside
Without gratitude…

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.