Laila’s Dream

Response for the Triple Centina Writing Challenge

Star Love Grey
Promptly Written

--

Images: MadKruben (via Canva); Girl: katyalison (Pixabay/Canva) ~ Created by Star Love Grey via Canva

Ahhh, she’s asleep at last and in my arms now. The dream I’ll weave for her tonight will be one that will come true. Being Morpheus is a job I don’t take lightly, especially because dreaming requires being in a heavy sleep however that is achieved.

I can command my Dreamweavers to disperse dreams of terror or wonder. For Laila, well, she deserves only the most beautiful Wonderland with two things she loves most… Unicorns and poetry.

There she goes. Sleep and dream of wonders never seen before. Here comes your magical dream in poetic form you enjoy, lovely Laila.

Image: pixelshot (Canva) ~ Created by Star Love Grey via Canva

Sweet neighing from the Unicorn so near,
Her chatoyant show appears once a year.
Those blue chatoyant doe eyes gazed at me.
I’ve never seen such great divinity.

Her glowing display made me weep today.
Intrigued by the fluid flowing out of my eyes,
she sauntered to me and licked them away.
Her tongue tickled; I giggled with a sway.

--

--

Star Love Grey
Promptly Written

I am the opened Pandora’s Box. Actress/Singer/Dancer, Writer, Poet. I’ll write any genre if it holds still long enough. Other boring stuff, but I’ll run out of