Life is a Tale or Hell?

Poetry

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Promptly Written

--

Photo Credit: AK (Aaska Aejaz)

There is no mood or style
That is the way of life…
It is my duty to make these unparalleled efforts,

Someone stops me again and again, leaving me helpless
As if all the grief is over, I owe a lot,

These spectacles are tracing at my feet
Yet I am silent like there is no harm,

I swear by what I have now, my life is going on
Now that the wheel is started, just this is the blow to myself,

So everyone has flaws in the times?
But everyone’s eyes are cold on me,

No prurient desires no longer arise in the desolate heart
But everyone enjoys my unlimited sacrifices,

Just look … this is life, how lessons have been learned
All I have to do now is leaving the garden and go to hell!

© AK (Aaska Aejaz) 2022 All rights reserved!

If you liked my piece and want to read more, here’s a link to another of my piece!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Promptly Written

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!