Love Felt From My 3 Months Break

A poem

Aghara Kingsley
Promptly Written
2 min readOct 10, 2023

--

Images from the poet

In three brief months, a journey I did take,
A break from words, a hiatus for my soul's sake.
From writing's embrace, I dared to depart,
To discover anew life's tender, beating heart.

Oh, the beauty that unfolded before my eyes,
In the absence of keystrokes, under vast, open skies.
I felt a love, a presence, both great and true,
As life whispered its secrets in shades of every hue.

The morning sun kissed the earth with golden light,
Painting the world in hues of soft, radiant delight.
And as I roamed freely, without deadlines or care,
I found love in the simple moments, everywhere.

In laughter with friends, in the warmth of their smile,
In the quiet moments that spanned mile after mile.
In the wisdom of elders, in stories they'd share,
Love was the thread that wove through the air.

I felt it in nature, in a twitting bird's song,
In the rustling leaves as they danced all day long.
In the call of a bird as it soared to the skies,
In the stars that emerged when the daylight did die.

Through stillness, I found love in solitude's grace,
In the tender touch of a family's embrace.
In the depths of my heart, in the quietest place,
Love blossomed anew in this tranquil space.

So, here I return, with words to impart,
From a journey of beauty, love, and the heart.
In a three-month break, I found life's embrace,
And love's sweet presence in every single place.

Aghara Kingsley

--

--

Aghara Kingsley
Promptly Written

Hello! "Unlock your full potential with Aghara Kingsley, your go-to-source for productivity and personal finance related contents. Join me in this journey!"