Minutes Lost

Eternity isn’t enough

Men.21times@gmail.com
Promptly Written
1 min readJun 17, 2022

--

Ekrulila on pexels.com

I wonder now, are you thinking of me.

Alone without your eyes to satisfy thee.

Minutes lost, in a lifetime of silent stay.

Across the sand, an hourglass of time.

Without your voice to fill my world of void.

Minutes lost, in a lifetime of silent stay.

Yesterday, when we had e-v-e-r-y-thing.

Today's wishes for that t-i-m-e.

Yesterday, when we had e-v-e-r-y-thing.

It all slipping away, memories fade, in spite of eternal love.

I wonder how, such tragedy fell on me.

Alone without your special spontaneity.

Minutes lost, in a lifetime of silent stay

Across the sky, heaven holds you from me.

Without your touch, leaving me more than empty.

Minutes lost, in a lifetime of silent stay

Yesterday, when we had e-v-e-r-y-thing.

It all slipping away, memories fade, in spite of eternal love.

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
Promptly Written

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.