My Beta Readers Have My Book

I’m super nervous

SLSnow88
Promptly Written

--

Photo by Gülfer ERGİN on Unsplash

I finally finished writing and doing multiple self-edits. That meant it was time to send my book to my beta readers. Since They had to wait like 6 months I gave them 6 months to read and get it back to me. I’m in no hurry as I still will send it to a professional editor before I publish it.

I’m so nervous and excited to see what their thoughts and feeling are on the book. I’ve put a lot into this book while writing short stories and then taking breaks because well it’s been a crazy year.

My book is out there in the world. Well, in the world with a small group of people but still out there. I hope they love it and I hope they give honest feedback as well.

I’ve never been one to hide from criticism as I feel it only makes us better. I have learned to listen and take it in and think on it and see how I can use it to better myself.

Now that I don’t have my book to work on right now, I can focus on other writing projects. I can focus more on my medium blog as well.

Next year, I will be getting ready to hit the publish button, and boy, I can’t wait. I will let all of you know when it happens. This is going to be good.

If you haven’t joined Medium yet and want to read unlimited stories and support the writers, you can join here. I do get a commission when you join. Thank you for being a reader. I am grateful for your support!

--

--

SLSnow88
Promptly Written

I love creating worlds. Entertaining people is engrained in me.