My Favorite Author

And one of my favorite humans, all in one

Ruby Noir 😈
Promptly Written

--

Photo owned by the author: Stack of books (two more are missing from this picture)

Not all readers are writers but I think it’s safe to say that all writers are definitely readers. Books are our lifeblood, our inspiration, our escape, and our motivation. They spark creativity and ignite passion in the crack of a binding as pages turned open up a world that lives only in words and the imaginations of those who read them.

I’ve never been the type of person to get star-struck. Celebrities are just people who have a lot more money than I do and whose love lives I don’t care about. But authors are people I admire. I don’t know them and sometimes learning about them leads to disappointment (*cough* J.K. Rowling *cough*) but they live a life I aspire to. Published. Their names present on bookshelves and scrawled across Amazon, popping up on bestsellers lists and in dinner conversation.

I like true-to-life fiction. I love a select few series within the fantasy realm but by far, the bookshelves in my own home are lined with fiction series and novels based on things that didn’t actually happen… but could happen in reality. I especially love a series with a strong character I come to care about and want to follow and if that character happens to be a female who fights crime, all for the better. And that is how I found Lisa Regan.

--

--

Ruby Noir 😈
Promptly Written

14 X’s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.