My Gifts For You

With a grateful heart

Joanne Olivieri
Promptly Written
Nov 22, 2021

--

Photo by Snapwire from Pexels

My Gifts For You

The greatest of God’s gifts
I can wish for you
are taken for granted by many
though for me, hold precious and true.

A canary softly chirping
A mandolin strumming in rhyme

A rose gently unfolding
An infant, smiling for the first time.

The sun slowly setting
The moon waking to rise

The sea’s waves calming
The drifting winds chime

Trees melodically swaying
Mountains, to the heavens they climb

These are my gifts for you,
With gratitude, dear friend of mine.

Grateful Heart November Prompt

--

--

Joanne Olivieri
Promptly Written

Published author, poet and photographer. Love birds, animals, food, art, books, music. Contact jmcojo@gmail.com - https://medium.com/@jodapoet