My Moon Garden

A Poem

Asim Nori
Promptly Written
1 min readMay 9, 2022

--

Photo by Abdulmeilk Aldawsari from Pexels

Shades of white
Glowing in the dark
A beacon of hope
My moon garden
Blooming in the night
Under the darkness’ cloak

Flowers of peace
Fragrance of joy
Under the moon’s light
Beckons me to trust
And spread my wings
Soaring into the night

For travelers on the journey
My moon garden
Is a blossoming inspiration
It feeds their soul
With the wisdom of nature
As they go onward in their creation

Sitting by its edge
Listening to silence
Marveling its existence
I dwell in a state of calm
Wrapped in an embrace of love
That melts my inner resistance

This patch of wholeness
Is not solitary
There are many across the globe
Our moon gardens
Blooming in the night
Under the darkness’ cloak

Asim Nori

This content is free for all to read. If you wish to support my writing, you can do so by Buying Me A Cup Of Coffee

Ravyne Hawke I would like to thank Rose Malana for this amazing Natural Thought Prompt. You can check out the following post if you are looking for some inspiration!

--

--

Asim Nori
Promptly Written

A being on the path of remembrance, sharing experiences along the way.