Ode to Yoda

This a poem to my beloved Himalayan cat Yoda who passed away. She was my rock and constant companion after leaving the military.

Kevin Baugh
Promptly Written
2 min readApr 5, 2023

--

Dame Yoda (Photo source: Me)

Beauty,
Meow advise.
Constant friend, battle fife.
Gift of a goddess, breath of life.
Yoda.

Sassy,
Blue eyes staring.
Fluffy white cotton fur.
Pull my heartstring with a mere purr.
Kitten.

Psst Psst,
Fluffy butt you.
Perched in the window frame.
Big stretch now, let’s cuddle my dame.
Miss you.

Yawn big,
Angry scratching.
Clothes no longer covered.
Miss you over my face hovered.
JoJo.

Princess.
Glares to murder,
Since the last breath you took
Towards the windows, I still look.
Love you.

If you enjoyed this poem, please follow my profile, or subscribe to me to be alerted to new additions.

In her honor, here are some more photos of my kitten.

Source: Me
Source: Me
Source: Me
Source: Me
Source: Me

--

--

Kevin Baugh
Promptly Written

Entrepreneur • Poet • Fiction Writer • Crafter • Amateur Photographer • Artist • Gardener • Veteran • Cook • Neurodivergent