Joanne Olivieri
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readApr 23, 2022

--

Photo Writing Challenge Prompt

Joanne’s Photo Writing Challenge #20

Bucket List

Photo by Author Joanne Olivieri

The above photo was taken by me at Lands End at Ocean Beach below the Cliff House in San Francisco.

I would frequent that area at least three times a week which makes for an absolute beautiful and scenic hike along the trails. I always wanted to get out to that rock and not necessarily climb it but to just reach it and give it a hug😃. It was the one thing on my “bucket list” I wanted to do but procrastination always took over my thoughts and I never made it out there. Due to health issues now, I would never be able to deliver my hug to that gorgeous rock.

So, without further adieu, here is your Saturday Photo Writing Challenge to spark your creativity. Answer this question. Do you have a bucket list? Write a story, poem, essay, or whatever you like for this prompt describing something you’ve always wanted to do.

Give this prompt a mention in your post and tag me so I can read, clap and comment. Joanne Olivieri (@jodapoet)

Joanne Olivieri Short Bio and Links.

If you enjoy my work consider buying me a coffee.

https://ko-fi.com/jodapoet

Thanks for reading.

--

--

Joanne Olivieri
Promptly Written

Published author, poet and photographer. Love birds, animals, food, art, books, music. Contact jmcojo@gmail.com - https://medium.com/@jodapoet