Promptly Written Spiritual Prompt for the Week of March 6th through March 12th

Let’s see what you create from an inspirational quote from Viktor Frankl’s “Man’s Search for Meaning”

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Promptly Written

--

“Dream Catcher” by LanaBrest licensed from depositphotos.com

As I noted in my prompt last week (by the way these prompts don’t expire — you can use any prompt at any time):

One of the most life-altering spiritual books one can read is not written by a self-help, nor a self-improvement, nor a spiritual or another sort of guru of any type. I speak of Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse.

I had intended to follow that up this week with a quote from Hesse’s Steppenwolf, but synchronicity lead me elsewhere, so that quote will wait.

As much as I love Hesse and how deeply his words and philosophy resonate with me, the book that has had the most profound impact on my life is Viktor Frankl’s Man’s Search for Meaning. Frankl was a psychiatrist imprisoned in Nazi concentration camps during the Holocaust. The first half of the book recounts the horrors that he experienced and presents a…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Promptly Written

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.