PWs 2023 Poetry Contest Winners

Time to celebrate!

Ravyne Hawke
Promptly Written

--

Photo by tabitha turner on Unsplash

Welcome, me lovelies, to the unveiling of the 2023 Poetry Contest Winners. We enjoyed an overwhelming response to the contest — 48 entries! Our esteemed poets poured their hearts out, dazzling us with remarkable poems and tales. They also made it difficult for us to choose winners, but choose we did!

First, I’d like to thank all contributing poets for their amazing poems. When I announced the contest, I had no idea how many poets would contribute nor how they would push the edge to submit such excellent work. I am bursting with pride for the great poets who allow us to showcase their work here at PW.

Second, I’d like to thank my co-judges, ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE and Bella Smith ⭐, for their dedication to excellence and for helping to weed through all the poems and choose the finest among them.

If you’d like to read all entries, you can find a list of them here:

2023 PW Poetry Contest Entries

Before the big announcement, I want to add a change to the winnings and explain the funding for these contests. So please bear with me…

--

--

Ravyne Hawke
Promptly Written

Writing Coach, Poet, Fiction Writer, Essayist, Artist, Dreamer | “Enlightenment is when a wave realizes it is the Ocean” ~Thich Nhat Hanh