Quickly They Turn

Expressing a secret wish for Spiderman to turn villain in this 100-word story

Tas (they/them)
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readJun 24, 2022

--

a hand painted black squeezing bright pink slime between its fingers.
Photo by Kyle Brinker on Unsplash

I stalk the streets and slay evil. I face them, I kill them and mortals are none the wiser. I protect this world for free. I want compensation.

Does that make me a villain? Possibly.

I enter my home only to be accosted by my aunt. “It’s four in the morning. Where have you been? You have class in 4 hours!”

My eyes rolled with resentment. “Oh, you know. World domination and all that.”

My aunt scoffed. “You’ll never graduate Peter if you keep this up.”

Little did she know that the Venom of villainy already crept into my heart.

Prompt June 18–24 by Christine Graves “Say What? Build your piece around this dialogue: “It’s four in the morning. Where have you been? Oh, you know. World domination and all that.”

Tas is an autistic, queer, nonbinary, person of color that a neurodivergent writer. They are advocates for social justice, and equality, and are scholars of life.

--

--

Tas (they/them)
Promptly Written

Tas is an autistic horror writer with a deep love for science fiction and body horror.