PROMPTLY WRITTEN/DECEMBER PROMPT

Reasoning

With the Unreasonable

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2021

--

Photo by Evelyn Semenyuk on Unsplash

There is a reason for the season
Love equals hate equals treason

I’m treacherous in the month of December
People tell me in detail things I don’t want to remember

Tragedy of a suicide
It doesn’t look like it does in the movies they say
Wow it’s going to be a long December’s day

Tell me how his neck was broken
Thanks for the description
I really needed a depiction
Of a moment best left hidden

I am somebody you think you know well
How will you know
Time will tell

I hate suicide
Cowards way out
I’m still grieving
No doubt

I am angry at you
The devil and the idle mind
Who am I
Now I’m in a bind

I want to write beautiful poetry about love and light
This too shall pass
Right

I am like a broken arrow
Hardening my heart like Pharaoh

Building my structure
I will meet you at the wall of juncture

If you can jumpstart my heart
The light inside me shall never depart

One must conquer the journey that is his path
Until then there is only wrath
Too much caffeine
Next time I’ll try decaf

Thank you for reading. This was not an…

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.