Resolutions and Affirmations

In response to Coffee Challenge: Why I want to be a better me in 2022

Christina DeFeo
Promptly Written

--

Photo created by author using Canva

If self-reflection had its own equation, I believe it would be something like the above. This equation has caused some inner confrontations that lead to arguments, sadness, lots of crying, laughter, happiness, and peace which have ultimately resulted in some magical self-realizations, epiphanies, and reflections. 2021 has been my most honest, most self-discovering, and revealing year yet.

I used to be the type of person who was so open-minded that is all I thought I needed to be complete. My empathy runs so deep I thought I had the world figured out. The confidence I thought I had was really a shield I had put up against myself. I convinced myself that if I could successfully help people, make them feel better about themselves, or even favor them then everything was ok.

Everything was not ok.

I involved myself in the love, support, and care for everybody else that made it all too easy to neglect myself. Adding the baggage of others on top of…

--

--

Christina DeFeo
Promptly Written

Let’s play a game. Can you learn about me through my stories?