Samhain Tanka

In honor of All Hallows Eve

jules - Miz Mindful
Promptly Written
Published in
Oct 31, 2021

--

Photo by Claudia Ramírez on Unsplash

Samhain thinning veil

Candle flame memories burn

Bright soul embers ignite

Flickering ancestry gifts

Untethered within spirit

Happy All Hallows Eve! I love the tradition of honoring our ancestors and loved ones who transitioned before us. Probably why Halloween is my favorite holiday!

No better way to celebrate this holiday than to honor my deceased loved ones with a transition to a new form of expression for me. My admiration for all those that write poetry lied buried under my lack of comprehension of poetry. Yet, I longed to learn. Yesterday, I stopped ignoring the gravitational pull to learn more and stepped out of my comfort zone. I asked for guidance within this unknown world, and my favorite editor, Marcus, rose to the request!

Ravyne Hawke and Marcus Thank you both for inspiring me to challenge myself more!

--

--

jules - Miz Mindful
Promptly Written

Juggler of words as Miz Mindful -- editor Creations Over Coffee, artist, writer, Mindset Coach, Owner Mindful Expressions, Canvassador, - but call me jules!