PROMPTLY WRITTEN | GRATITUDE PROMPT

Sins Forgiven

Shut Up and Listen

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written
Published in
Nov 8, 2021

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I forgave you
Fool me twice
Shame on you

Souls caught in toxic
A robotic
Hard wiring electronic
Smoke fucking chronic

Inhaling demonic whispers
Exhaling unknown scriptures

Walk away
Kneel
Pray
Almost led astray

My heart is grateful
Outran the insatiable
God was readily able
I’m stable

Grateful to be alive
Break on through to the other side

My wings find me in the empty space
The gratitude vs. what’s been erased

My magic carpet ride
Grateful heart beautified

Thank you for reading. This is my gratitude journal for day #7. I would like to thank Ravyne Hawke who made my mouth talk. I will attach this prompt below. Have fun. Let go:

Kira Dawn a.k.a. The Gorgeous Mess/ November 7, 2021/ All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.