PROMPTLY WRITTEN|GRATITUDE JOURNAL

Spiritual Gangster

Spirit Warrior

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2021

--

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Gratitude is all I have
Living in a world gone mad
Gratitude is all I have

Truth is irrelevant
Who the fuck cares
Shhhhh
Don’t talk about the elephant

In the room
Gun shots
Boom

My heart is breaking
Head is aching
I’m a Spiritual Gangster
Satan’s cancer

I will keep fighting
Tragedies
Riots inciting
Nobody inviting

Love into their heart
Tell somebody you’re grateful for them
That’s a start

A house divided against itself cannot stand
This is the house we live in
I’m grateful for my love of Christ

He is the reason I stay to invite
Love in a house
Warm and light

All are invited
To live in peace

A clue
The house lives inside you

Your heart
Listen to what it’s saying
If you’re smart

That’s how we all unite
To move toward
A peaceful life

--

--

Kira Dawn
Promptly Written

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.