Thanksgiving

My community of writer/readers

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Promptly Written
1 min readNov 23, 2021

--

Photo by Nicholas Green on Unsplash

However long we have been here, we all need each other. “Follower” doesn’t seem as apt an interactor.

We read and comment and hopefully clap. Claps mean nothing except to our souls. They say ‘good job’ and ‘I appreciate what you wrote’.

Hopefully, we all read far more than we write. A good writer reads a lot. We are not here simply to accrue readers and money but to read and learn, to see another point of view.

If you are new, please read the guidelines about how to present your articles. If I can, I know you can as I am one of those who tend to take shortcuts when I can. I have written two articles about how to connect with other newcomers so why not write your own? But the best way is to comment with kindness.

If you have been here a while, be generous to newcomers. Don’t block them, you were new once too. We have much to learn from you.

I’m thankful for my corner in this much bigger canvas of writers. We are all embroidering the bigger picture.

So, with gratitude, I am wishing everyone a happy thanksgiving.

--

--

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Promptly Written

A life lived deliberately. Degrees earned. Experience. Poet, traveler, living with life limiting illness. ko-fi.com/SharingWords.