The Beauty Of Magic

Violet Poetry Challenge

Sam Finlayson
Promptly Written

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Magic spins through the air

catching the light as it flows.

The colours of violet, blue, green, and red

explode through the stars in the sky.

Magic is in all of us, weaved in our souls

captured in the love that we share.

Eyes, the window to our souls

see the magic everywhere.

Held in the sunset, the moon, the stars

subtle, silent always around us.

Glowing, keeping us safe

adding sparkle to the everyday.

The magic flows and ebbs through us

enriching and beautiful in every way.

Roselyn Violet, This is a poetry challenge set by Roselyn. It is a wonderful idea get involved.

If you do decide to become a member, please consider using my referral link by clicking here. I will receive a portion of your fee which will help me write more stories. You can also read more of my work by clicking here.

--

--

Sam Finlayson
Promptly Written

Love 📚 New to writing but loving every minute. Write about my experiences with therapy, trauma and recovery as well as other things that cross my mind 😉