The Healer

NIDAA
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readNov 6, 2021

A series of short stories “The Dots”

image by the author

He was sitting in front of her with the most twinkling eyes, in her favorite cafe. She was enjoying her coffee alone when he came out of nowhere.

“Hi, it’s Michael, do you have five 5 minutes? Can I sit with you?”

“Yes please have a seat,” Anna replied with a plain face.

“I am here to help you. All I want from you is "blind faith" in me.” She started staring at him with astonishing eyes. "I can heal you, give me all your burden and worries. Just relax." He again added.

"What!! I do not even know you," Anna uttered in astonishment.

"You will know me and I will be with you forever." He smiled at her in a very friendly way.

Anna felt very confused and entangled, but still, she didn't feel scared of him. She could feel the positive vibes coming from the smiling stranger and comforting her soul. She was just in a trance of his words.

When he spoke again with a soothing voice, "You really do not have to be afraid and confused, I just cannot hurt you. Do you trust me now?"

Nidaa

--

--

NIDAA
Promptly Written

hi everyone, I am a writer and a painter. I write poetry, short stories and my broken thoughts as well to understand and discover life.