THE MASKED SOCIETY

poetry

NIDAA
Promptly Written
Oct 28, 2021

--

Image by Author

The masked society we breathe in
Oh! I see a mask everywhere
The masks of friendship, sincerity, and even love
Humans have masks more than faces with different facets
The masks of angels and demons too
Too artificial and sometimes too scary
I do not want to wear a mask
To survive to succeed
Maybe humanity will stone me in blood
For not wearing a mask in the masked society
I want to be Adam
I want to be Eve
“I want to be expelled
I JUST WANT TO BE THE ULTIMATE BEING OF GOD
SO LET ME BE.........”

NIDAA

Prose & Poetry Hood

Jolie A. Doggett

ILLUMINATION

--

--

NIDAA
Promptly Written

hi everyone, I am a writer and a painter. I write poetry, short stories and my broken thoughts as well to understand and discover life.