The Two Of Us

Daddy’s little girl until the day that I die.

Ruby Noir 😈
Promptly Written

--

Me and my daddy. Photo owned by author.

Father’s Day is coming in a week and for once, I had the money to buy my dad a gift that truly shows what he means to me.

It’s never been a matter of money. My father doesn’t care much for expensive things, he’s always been more than happy with a card and an emotionally written Facebook post. But he deserves the world.

If I could, I’d give him everything… because that’s what he has given me. Everything.

My dad. The world’s most perfect “girl dad”. He was made to raise a daughter. He is a great dad to my brother as well, but I truly feel he was more meant for me. I am his little princess. Always was. Always will be.

The bond between a father and his little girl is one that never changes. He is my first and forever love and he taught me what a man should be and how a man should treat me. For a long time in my life, I fought that example and dated men who were not right, who were not kind, who were not even good people… but my issues with men were not born of my father. They were born elsewhere.

My father is my gravity. He taught me to dream big and believe in those dreams, all the while holding my ankle and pulling me back to earth as I floated away on my incredibly huge dreams. He grounded me in the reality of making…

--

--

Ruby Noir 😈
Promptly Written

14 X’s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.