To Luna

Love, The Ocean

Hilbeth Jean Melencion
Promptly Written
2 min readMar 23, 2023

--

Photo by Conrad Ziebland on Unsplash

Oh my Luna!
Why are you called new,
When you are still you?
Don't they know?

For all the phases you had gone through.
Did your journey shape you?
You shaped me all the way through.
For the waves, I thank you.

But Luna,
Are you really new?
Perhaps you are,
But I hope it's still you.

You never changed, did you?
You didn't, I knew.
Because every hour, I'm still pulled by you.
You make my tides high or low.

Although, I knew you never go,
Luna, I missed looking at you.
Still I, the ocean will never let go,
My Luna so beautiful is the sight of new you.

Prompt Response to Bonus Prompt New Moon Themed Poem

Thank you Ravyne Hawke for the prompt. For writers who wish to write in Promptly Written, Ravyne Hawke is the path, follow her.

Call for Support

If my stories somehow resonate with you. Or if you liked any of my stories and want to read more about it, please do follow me Hilbeth Jean Melencion

Please do consider following me because I need you to be able to join the partner program. Without it, it would be hard for me to stay here and make more stories.

Join my increasing number of beloved followers for the cause and interesting exchange of stories.

Your name on my notification would really make my day — and my partnership with medium hopefully. Mwaah!

Thank you existing and will be followers!♡♡♡

Please do consider leaving a tip, this author is welcoming every penny/peso for her board exam review expenses.

Thank youuu. ♡♡♡

--

--

Hilbeth Jean Melencion
Promptly Written

I am just a curious little curio. A graduate of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering.