True Friendship!

It’s a wonderful thing!

Jasmine Aguilar
Promptly Written

--

There are a plethora of things that I am most grateful for. One of these things is friendship. A most valuable and sincere friendship is like a rare stone and can be quite hard to find.

When it comes to making friends, I see myself as somewhat of a floater, associating with a variety of people with all sorts of personalities but all with a good heart. I am not an extrovert or outgoing whatsoever. But rather, it’s my friendly and inviting personality that draws people in. Well, at least that’s what I like to think.

I make friends with fellow introverts like me easily simply because I relate to them. Introverts, unite! I also make friends with extroverts but that’s only because they’ve adopted me into their circle, haha!

Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

While I have befriended all sorts of awesome people, to be honest, I don’t have a whole lot of friends personally. I feel like I have a hard time making friends. This, I hope, might very well be an illusion of mine. Illusion or not, I feel that this is the reason why I value friendship so much.

And not just any friendship. A sincere and honest friendship. The kind of friendship in which life happens and you cease contact. And then, be it even years later, you pick up right where you left off. You remember all the jokes you shared. That, my friends, is the kind of friendship I value most!

I am also grateful for the opportunity to expand and make new friendships. I am striving to do just that. You just never know when you’ll form a valuable friendship with someone. I’ve made quite a few friends here on Medium already, many of which gave me insightful and supportive writing advice.

True friendship is a wonderful thing and I try not to take it lightly.

Ravyne Hawke

--

--

Jasmine Aguilar
Promptly Written

Interested in the influence of pop culture, society, and anything intriguing. I also write on Vella under the name J.A. Rose